Zork Nemesis Question

Need to sharpen your sword? Or perhaps your lantern ran out of fuel? Well come on in, drink some rye and let Jack sharpen your blade and fill that lantern!

Moderator: KM3K

Post Reply
grueboy
A white house, what?
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: 0

Zork Nemesis Question

Post by grueboy » Wed Feb 18, 2004 1:01 pm

hi,

um, how do you take screenshots in zork nemesis?
I was told there's a command, does anyone know what it is?

thanx

User avatar
DataAngel
TZL Founder
TZL Founder
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by DataAngel » Wed Feb 18, 2004 6:33 pm

Well, the most basic way is to hit your Print Screen key and then exit out of the game and then open Microsoft Paint or something similar and then choose Paste from the menu and viola! Well at least thats what I did to make my Zork themes... :-}

imgrueboy

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by imgrueboy » Fri Feb 20, 2004 11:57 pm

thanx. i tried that and it didn't work during the cinematics. is there any way to take screencaps during those scenes? (ie: sophia's bathtub scene ^_^) i've seen screencaps of a couple different cinematics, does anyone know how that was done?

User avatar
DataAngel
TZL Founder
TZL Founder
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by DataAngel » Sat Feb 21, 2004 3:49 am

You can probably find a screen capture program that might work in game like that. One that I found was a 'UO Screen Capture' program and was free, try searching on google for that name. If you can't find it I should still have it and I can email it to you.

imgrueboy

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by imgrueboy » Sat Feb 21, 2004 1:10 pm

okay, i thought i downloaded it, but i can't seem to get the program to work. maybe i'm just an idiot. lol.
if you could email it to me i'd really appriciate it.

User avatar
DataAngel
TZL Founder
TZL Founder
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by DataAngel » Sat Feb 21, 2004 2:58 pm

email sent

imgrueboy

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by imgrueboy » Mon Feb 23, 2004 3:21 pm

okay, thanx for the email.

i tried to take screencaps during the cinematic and i end up just getting a pic of the bathtub at the end, thank you tho.

User avatar
DataAngel
TZL Founder
TZL Founder
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2002 8:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by DataAngel » Mon Feb 23, 2004 6:45 pm

bummer...

User avatar
JDS
Grue Slayer.
Grue Slayer.
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2003 1:33 pm
Location: RAAAAH!
Contact:

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by JDS » Mon Mar 01, 2004 8:17 am

Big chance that it's not possible - if the game uses DirectX to show the image (and it does ;)) then there is no data to interscept from the animation - since it's going though the videocard etc. That's why you see the other thing; the bathtub that is actual image data.
Sorry - am learning programming ;D

Fennyariel
A white house, what?
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:17 am

Re: Zork Nemesis Question

Post by Fennyariel » Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:29 am

JDS wrote:Big chance that it's not possible - if the game uses DirectX to show the image (and it does ;)) then there is no data to interscept from the animation - since it's going though the videocard etc. That's why you see the other thing; the bathtub that is actual image data.
Sorry - am learning programming ;D
Shame on you JDS! I don't ever want to hear about appologizing for learning anything again! Learning is a wonderful thing! ;v)

Post Reply